customer reviews

angus

“A fabulous experience.” - July 2011

bedfordshire

“It was the perfect way to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday with her. Getting the guests involved in the balloon prep and packing up really made a great difference to the experience. Thanks so much!” - March 2011

berkshire

“†Can't think of anything I would have changed except that the flight seemed too short but that is just because we had such an amazing time!” - September 2011

cambridgeshire

“It was great fun, better than I expected. I hate heights and was not looking forward to the experience. The crew were friendly, calm and informative. Excellent value for money” - March 2011

cheshire

“Absolutely wonderful experience for my husband and the family observed it and were made welcome which was lovely.” - September 2011

cornwall

“The flight was superb with excellent pilot and ground crew.” - April 2011

county durham

“Everything from start to finish was fantastic so we have no suggestions as the level of service was faultless. Thank you for providing us with such a marvellous experience which we have recommended to many others and will continue to do so.” - June 2011

cumbria

“I can not thank the pilot enough. His experiance made you feel safe, his manner was wonderful. I was over the moon with him and can not thank him and his team enough.” - September 2011

derbyshire

“No improvements necessary, from start to finish it was a fantastic experience.” - April 2011

devon

“Very satisfied. A brilliant experience we'll never forget!” - September 2011

dorset

“Simon was very helpful and helped my mother in law (who's been unwell) no end. Faultless in every way. Thanks for making this experience so special.” - August 2011

essex

“Had a great time pilot and crew could not have been better! will definitely book again all the best Neil & Denise” - September 2011

fife

“Seeing the countryside from a hot air balloon is without doubt one of the best ways to do so.” - August 2011

gloucestershire

“Make the flight longer it was absolutely brilliant. Thank you.” - April 2011

hampshire

“Emily and I had a fantastic time, and enjoyed every aspect of our flight. Mark was fantastic, please do pass on our thanks.” - July 2011

hertfordshire

“I would not change a thing about the flight, it was an absolute joy; the only thing that I would change would be the British weather if I could!!” - June 2011

kent

“The whole experience was magical and well worth the wait.The team that looked after us on the day were extreemly nice and helpful. I have already recommended the flight to friends.” - September 2011

lancashire

“I would like to say how brilliant John, Janet and Olly were in making sure the flight went well and the service they provided. Janet was brilliant in getting the balloon ready and very friendly. John was a brilliant pilot and provided a lovely scenic flight and smooth landing.” - August 2011

lincolnshire

“I donít know how our team flying from Belton Woods could be improved on. The team were safe, fun and professional. They did all they could to make our day special. It was a delightful experience THANK YOU VIRGIN. Regards Carol.” - April 2011

monmouthshire

“Nobby was brilliant... he really kept everyone entertained and answered and questions pepople had in relation to the balloon. A brilliant experience, especially for me as my boyfriend proposed (and I said yes)!” - June 2011

norfolk

“Could not have asked for more, Robert really looked after us all young old, he explain things to us even why you dont get dizzy being so high. Would recomend the trip and to go on Robert's flight to anyone.” - April 2011

northamptonshire

“It was a great experience staff were very pleasant and helpful - no complaints only praise!” - September 2011

nottinghamshire

“I had a wonderful time, the staff were great and I'm already planning another one with my partner!” - September 2011

oxfordshire

“I thought the whole day was fantastic. The weather was glorious, it was beautifully calm and Mark was a great pilot with lots of knowledge on the local area. If I could afford it, I would do over and over again!” - September 2011

perthshire

“The experience for us was absolutely amazing, and as it was a birthday gift for my fiancee, I was particularly delighted with it! We have no suggestions for improvement, as we feel it is at its best!!!!! Thank you particularly to Brad and his team - John and Craig!” - July 2011

shropshire

“I loved it, dream come true and flew first time. The pilot was fab, such an interesting and informative flight. With regards to complaints, it wasnt a complaint but a change of airfield which was dealt with immediately and very well.” - July 2011

somerset

“All I would like to say is that it was a fantastic experience which I thoroughly enjoyed, thank you.” - March 2011

staffordshire

“It was the most fantastic experience, so much so we are now hoping to do it in South Africa. Thank you to everyone.” - July 2011

suffolk

“Have other pilots as knowledgeable as Robert Keron. He made the whole experience really wonderful for us and pointed out a lot of things along the way, including layers of coloured sky and what they were e.g., polution layer. We were also very interested in him telling us the type of wind there was and explaining the three layers of wind we went through. A very educational flight. We had previously been on a balloon flight in America and that was not nearly so informative.” - September 2011

surrey

“Keep up the good work! Very professional team, had a wonderful time and they made the whole experience worth the price. I will highly recommend VBF.” - March 2011

sussex

“You couldn't have done it better! This was a Ruby Wedding Anniversary gift from our kids and we loved every minute of it. Our thanks to Spencer and the ground crew, they were brilliant. Thank you Virgin. XXX” - June 2011

warwickshire

“I absolutely loved my experience, which was a present for my 29th Birthday. I've always wanted to fly in a balloon and this trip certainly didn't disappoint. Des (pilot) and Colin (the road crew) were very professional but extremely friendly and welcoming. I definitely felt that I was in safe hands. Please pass on my thanks to them! I would love to fly in a balloon again - I just need to start saving!” - August 2011

wiltshire

“Impeccable service through-out. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!!” - August 2011

worcestershire

“As a 60th birthday present it was wonderful.” - April 2011

yorkshire

“It was excellent service from start to finish. I fulfilled a 30 year old ambition and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you so much.” - June 2011